Looking after the wellbeing of our students is an important part of our role as educators.

To be effective in the classroom, we need students to be ready to learn when they arrive. That starts with making sure their basic needs are being met, at home and at school.

We also understand that parents and the wider community will look to us for support, so rest assured we are here to help. If you have concerns about your child, or your family needs support, contact the academy in confidence.

Key contacts

For general day-to-day enquiries, you should speak to your child’s tutor first. Please note that emails are only regularly checked during term-time and should not be used in emergency.

Year group/roleNameEmail address
Head of year 7Michael Chambersmchambers@eastleake-ac.org.uk
Head of year 8Molly Aldridgemaldridge@eastleake-ac.org.uk
Head of year 9Jono Burrowsjburrows@eastleake-ac.org.uk
Head of year 10Chris Berrycberry@eastleake-ac.org.uk
Head of year 11Emily Higginsehiggins@eastleake-ac.org.uk
Head of post-16Pam Slackpslack@eastleake-ac.org.uk
Designated safeguarding leadClare Baxtercbaxter@eastleake-ac.org.uk
Family supportfamilysupport@eastleake-ac.org.uk

To speak to someone, call 01509 852424

Further support

Food share and food banks
Loughborough Area Foodbank

General support
The Salvation Army